Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Autentico 1010. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mesa,Az. , Shoppes Legacy Plaza

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Autentico 1010 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adicoff 4 months ago

#1- Enchilada Plate

Their rice is incredible! Great Food and the staff makes you feel like your family! They are so friendly and helpful in assisting when trying to decide what great dish to order! So hard to choose just one! Try the Papa Relleno!! OMG i couldn't leave a morsel behind!! I cant wait to go back!!!! Ask about the special doughnut desert!!! 😋😋😋

Frances 6 months ago

*Aji de Gallina

This is a very delicious chicken breast stew. There's just a tiny bit of bite to it which doesn't overwhelm any of the flavor. We've been to this little restaurant twice and have enjoyed it each time. The wait-staff has been quietly enthusiastic when they've discussed various menu items and the place just has a pleasant, homey feel to it. Will definitely return, especially to bring out of town guest to.

Bobm5812 8 months ago

#11- Vegetarian Burrito Plate

Mmmmmm good !! Friendly staff!

Cathy 9 months ago

Chaufa de Carne (Beef)

Three of us went and we tried a Mexican dish, a Colombian dish and a Peruvian dish, we had a million questions for our server and he was so nice and went above and beyond to explain the menu to us. All of the food was delicious and it was a fun evening. Happy hour had ended, but only by a few minutes and he gladly offered to continue the HH prices for our second drinks without us even asking. Great atmosphere, friendly people and delicious food, we will definitely be back.

Brez 9 months ago

Seco de Res

This was hands down an amazing meal! The meat was so tender and full of flavor! Fantastic portions.

Sfoxshauna 12 months ago

#12- Chimichanga Burrito Plate

Awesome place, love the atmosphere, great serivce

Eric7precision about 1 year ago

#10- Carne Asada a La Mexicana

Google reviews have my response. Please include sour cream with all of your entrées.

Sarajmartin93 about 1 year ago

Arroz Con Pollo

My husband and I visited for his birthday, after seeing some online praise. We are so glad that we did! My husband ordered the tacos and I got the arroz con pollo. The food was incredibly delicious. We both ended up with so much food that we each brought home lunch for the next day. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Rrichards13 about 1 year ago

#4- Taco Plate

Hands down the best latin food in Mesa! Al pastor is amazing.

Yuriancamacho about 1 year ago

#14- Taquitos/Flautas (3) Plate

Best taquitos in town. Don't forget to order guacamole on the side. Chicken are highly recommended.

D 5 months ago

#7- Beef Con Chile Colorado Plate

My husband, son and I decided it was time for a dinner out. We reviewed some places online and found El Authentic 1010. It sounded so good and the pictures on the website really helped too. Because it was our first visit we all tried something different. I chose #7 the Colorado because it is my favorite dish and I wanted to check it out. I was not disappointed. The flavors are mild, not too spicy, but the beef...absolutely perfect! So tender and tasty! My husband had the Second de Res, totally new to us, and was pleasantly surprised with the large portion and wonderful taste of the whole plate. My son had the Pescado a Lo Macho! Not a fan of tilapia but it was cooked perfectly and the sauce makes the plate come together. This one is spicy, but not overbearing. The added sea specialties were a bonus! We also shared a couple of appetizers that we throughly enjoyed. So try the Papa Rellena, you will be happy you did! A+ We will be back!

Charles 8 months ago

Pescado a lo macho

I've been looking for truly authentic and tasty Peruvian food ever since returning from Peru last year. This place delivered on both taste and authenticity. The seafood dishes are amazing! Pescado a lo macho is probably my favorite so far. Savory sauce, fresh ingredients, and perfectly blended flavors. The family owned restaurant offers a friendly and cozy atmosphere. Service is great and prices reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Dmillarha 9 months ago

Picada

Delicious variety of meats and fried items

Pat 9 months ago

#2- Burrito Plate

great burrito but the house Margarita was fantastic

Wjgore 10 months ago

Bandeja Paisa

This was my first time eating Colombian cuisine, so I basically just picked the menu item with the largest variety of items to try. The meats were all fantastic with their own unique flavors and textures. I have tried plantains before and was always underwhelmed, but these are among my favorite side items now. The avocado was fresh and ripe. I'm definitely coming back again, just to see if the other menu items can live up to this one.

Gissellloveslifting 12 months ago

Authentic Street Style Tacos- (3) Soft Corn Tortilla Tacos

Amazing food! Let me just say I am super picky with Latin food but this place is great. The flavors the seasoning the tenderness and juiciness of the meats and sides exceeded my expectations. Chill and comfortable setting. Thank you guys

Sivory1942 about 1 year ago

Papa Rellena-Stuffed Potato

Delicious! My ground beef and raisin stuffed deep fried whole potato was far better than I expected. I do not usually order deep fried dishes as they are often too greasy. Autentico's fryer must be at a just-right temperature to insure the crispy outside without no greasy taste or look.

Galavr29 about 1 year ago

Bandeja Paisa

Food was delicious. Exceeded my expectations

Rsgerson about 1 year ago

Seco de Res

Extremely tender meat, in a tasty tomato based sauce that was subtle, and complimented the beef very well. It was served with white beans and fried yucca. The yucca was great! Also had the empanadas as an appetizer. They were fantastic, as was the chimichurri sauce it came with. Octavio, our waiter was attentive and very helpful in helping choose from the menu.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA